Clover's tool 1 2 3 »
Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

So, I'm pretty new to the ROM hack community, and as an avid paper mario fan, consistently disappointed since 2004, I'm looking forward to the new fan-made adaptations that can come from a tool such as Clover's!

I have a few questions in regards to the project, the first of which is: what exactly will it accomplish? From what I understand, Clover's tool will allow users to essentially create their own maps (thereby creating an entirely new plot / game as we know it), change enemy stats, and change mario's stats.

I'm wondering how much the tool can potentially change in regards to the game.

1. Will we be able to add in our own cutscenes?
2. Can we somehow change star power to make the star spirits (or whatever) give mario a unique power up?
3. Can we import completely new sprites for enemies and give them their own attack / hp?
4. Can we create new partners? Can we give them their own attacks, or even hp and have enemies target them (more akin to TTYD)?

and lastly,
WHAT CAN I DO TO HELP???

Anything I can do to push this along, I'd happily do in my spare time. I've been waiting 12 years now for a "true" paper mario game, and nintendo has failed every step of the way.

Great work so far, Clover! I think I speak for all of us when I say we really appreciate you taking the time to finish this project! Smile

This might be offtopic but, you are probably making your life very hard by waiting for the one true paper mario game, because every paper mario game will disappoint you. Its better if you enjoy the game for what they are, and not judge them by what you think they should be according to sequel rules.